UPDATED WORKERS COMPENSATION DISABILITY RATES
Each year in Missouri and Kansas, the rates for workers compensation disability are updated. After an on-the-job injury, if one is unable to work, he or she is entitled to temporary total disability. These are weekly benefits. After a trial or settlement, if a worker has permanent disability, a worker is entitled to permanent disability benefits.
In Kansas, there is one rate for both temporary total disability and permanent disability. The rate is calculated based on the average weekly wage for the 26 weeks before the date of the injury.
If an accident occurs between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020, the maximum rate in Kansas is $666.00.
In Missouri, there are two different maximum rates.
The maximum rate for temporary total disability and permanent total disability for injuries from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020 is $981.65.
The maximum rate for permanent partial disability for the same period is $514.20.
Missouri calculates the compensation rate using the 13 weeks prior to the date of injury.
As part of representing an injured worker, I always check that the correct rate is being used to maximize recovery.
If you have been injured on the job, please give me a call.
Initial fee consultation. No fee if no recovery.
Dean Law Office, LLC, Margaret Dean, 816-753-3100.
Licensed in Missouri and Kansas.
The choice of an attorney is an important decision and should not be based solely on advertising.